Wednesday 26 May 2021

The Victorian Council of Social Service (VCOSS) is partnering with neighbourhood houses across Victoria to hear from local communities about their experiences during the COVID-19 pandemic. 

The pandemic has impacted communities in all sorts of ways: physical health, mental health, work, caring, education and community connectedness. The Voices of Victoria Listening Tour provides an opportunity for community members to share their experiences during the pandemic, ongoing challenges they face, and their hopes for the future.

Insights gathered from the sessions will be shared with the State Government to inform Victoria's path to social recovery, and will be used to inform VCOSS's own advocacy for a fairer, stronger and more equitable society.

Neighbourhood House
Suburb
When

South Shepparton Community Centre

Shepparton

Friday 16 July
12.30pm-3pm

St Albans Community Youth Club

St Albans

Tuesday 20 July
12.30pm-3.30pm 

Morwell Neighbourhood House

Morwell

Friday 23 July
12pm-2.30pm

West Warrnambool Neighbourhood House

Warrnambool

Thursday 29 July
12pm-2.30pm

Cloverdale Community Centre

Corio

Tuesday, 3 August
9am-4pm

Bendigo Neighbourhood Hub

Strathdale

Thursday 5 August
11am-2.30pm

Red Cliffs Community Resource Centre

Red Cliffs

Friday 13 August
10am-3pm

Banksia Gardens Community Services

Broadmeadows

Thursday 19 August
3.30pm-6pm

Ballarat Neighbourhood Centre

Sebastopol

Friday 20 August
1pm-3pm

Bairnsdale Neighbourhood House

Bairnsdale

Wednesday 25 August
11am start

Springvale Neighbourhood House

Springvale

Wednesday 1 September
11am start

Whittlesea Community House

Whittlesea

TBC

VCOSS will ensure this is a safe and respectful space for community members to share their stories, and team members from the neighbourhood house will be on hand to offer any one-on-one support if required.

For more information about the Voices of Victoria Listening Tour, contact VCOSS on (03) 9654 5050 or email [email protected]