Thursday 1 November 2018

The State Government has awarded 36 neighbourhood houses grants worth a combined total of $460,000.

26 of these houses will receive grants of up to $10,000 for minor works, equipment and communication technology upgrades and 10 houses will receive grants of up to $30,000 to implement small-scale infrastructure modifications to improve accessibility.

This investment is part of the State Government's $21.8 million sector funding.

Minor works, equipment and communication technology upgrades recipients

  • Bellarine Living and Learning Centre
  • Braybrook and Maidstone Neighbourhood House
  • Corryong Neighbourhood Centre
  • Cranbourne Community House
  • Creeds Farm Living and Learning Centre
  • Creswick Neighbourhood Centre
  • Deer Park Neighbourhood House
  • Doveton Neighbourhood Learning Centre
  • Emerald Community House
  • Endeavour Hills Neighbourhood Centre
  • Hallam Community Learning Centre
  • Mill Park Community House
  • Moongala Women's Collective Community House
  • Torquay Community House
  • Sunbury Neighbourhood House
  • Stawell Neighbourhood House
  • Springvale Neighbourhood House
  • South Shepparton Community Centre
  • Reynard Street Neighbourhood House
  • Power Neighbourhood House
  • Portarlington Neighbourhood House
  • Port Melbourne Neighbourhood Centre
  • Open Door Neighbourhood House
  • Noble Park Community Centre
  • Murray Avenue Community House
  • Wellsprings for Women

Small-scale infrastructure modifications to improve accessibility recipients

  • Corinella and District Community Centre
  • Godfrey Street Community House
  • Goonawarra Neighbourhood House
  • Lyrebird Community Centre
  • Olympic Adult Education
  • Orwil Street Community House
  • Spotswood Community House
  • St. Arnaud Neighbourhood House
  • Tatura Community House
  • Warracknabeal Neighbourhood House and Learning Centre